Support Center

The Autobuy Tool

What is the autobuy tool and what does it do?
Normally, if a user exceeds their gig limit, they are locked out of their account until the rebill date or until they manually purchase more gigs.

You can set your autobuy feature to purchase gigs automatically and avoid an account lockout scenario. You can edit your account settings by entering the number of times you would like your credit card to be automatically charged once you hit your gig limit in the Autobuy field.

The counter will count down from the number entered (1 - 10) each time the system autobuys gigs when your gig limit is reached until it reaches zero. When Autobuy reaches zero, you will need to reactivate the autobuy feature if you want to continue using it.

**IMPORTANT** Turning autobuy to zero DOES NOT cancel the account or suspend billing. 

We don't currently have a way to freeze payments until the remaining gigs are used. The service, much like a prepaid cell phone, is dependent upon time in which to use the service. 

The subscription you choose entitles you to certain things, but without an active subscription those things become unavailable. You can, however, stop the autorenewal process right after renewal to give you a full 30 days to use as much of that allotment as possible.

If you have any problems or questions, feel free to contact our support team.

Did you find this article helpful?