How does the billing work for the additional retention?
The base tier of Web retention that is included with your plan is free.
If you add on either the +400 days for $1.99 or the full retention for $2.99, the additional retention charge is charged to you once per billing cycle. This means each time you are billed for your account, you will be charged this additional amount.
If you use our Auto-Renew or Buy-More options, you will be charged your standard renewal rate as well as the amount for the additional retention.
If you add on the additional retention partially through your billing cycle you will be pro-rated for the first time it's added to your account and billed the additional normal rate every month after the first month.
What happens if I signup for this additional retention and then cancel it?
You will see fewer posts and less Usenet content available to you than if you had the additional retention. Additionally, any content that was posted in the higher retention range that you've added to the zip manager, will be removed from your zip queue.